Reiki Healing – The Five Reiki Principles

The Five Reiki Principles

The Five Reiki Principles are about taking responsibility for who you are and being aware of what impact your actions make on your life and the world around you.

Reiki Healing is an ancient healing technique that makes use of energy to heal and regain balance within the body, mind and spirit.

Reiki is a form of quantifiable energy with particular wavelengths and characteristics.

To the naked eye, Reiki is invisible.

That is, the vibrations of this form of energy are outside the visible light range.

However, Reiki is perceivable mostly as variations in heat and cold.

This perception is often apparent to both the Reiki practitioner and the individual receiving the energy.

Reiki works the sub-atomic level to ferret out problem areas within the human body as a whole.

Reiki practitioners often describe these issues of mental, emotional, physical and spiritual nature as dis-ease, energy stagnation, imbalances, blockages and scar tissue.

The healing energy of Reiki is attracted to the dis-ease or more entrenched imbalances in the human body system and is focused where it is most needed.


The Five Reiki Principles are :

  1.  Just For Today Do Not Worry
  2.  Just For Today Do Not Anger
  3.  Just For Today I Will Do My Work Honestly
  4.  Just For Today I Will Be Grateful For My Many Blessings
  5.  Just For Today I Will Be Kind To Every Living Thing


Just think about it; if you could put the Five Reiki Principles into practice everyday, how much more relaxed, calm, focused, centered and fulfilled you would become.

When we worry we push every good thought away from us.

When you rise above your moments of anger you feel a change within your body, bringing peace into the mind and clarity of thought.

By supporting yourself honestly, you do not harbour negative feelings.

Showing gratitude for your blessings brings joy to your mind, body and soul.

Being kind to every living thing enables you to hold humanity in your heart.

Everyday say the Five Reiki Principles to yourself and make them a part of your daily routine.

Harness the healing power of Reiki Energy Healing to reach your full potential physically, mentally and spiritually.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.